Home » News » Good turn-up at VCC’s New Year’s reception

Good turn-up at VCC’s New Year’s reception

160109 NieuwjaarsreceptieSome 80 people made their way to the VCC club house on January 9 for the New Year’s reception. The atmosphere was great and Marc Nota, as our new clubhouse manager succeeded in making a good first impression. In his speech the chairman followed the “Leidschendam-Voorburg municipality theme to make people sport. Apart from a short review of the 2015 season, he mentioned the return of Philip and Viv Kingma (applauded by the people present) and the change of leadership in our finances where Geert Rutgers will take over from Guus Beekhof. These are the players that won the individual prizes this year: SENIORS Best opener: Mohit Hingorani, 119 not out in de laatste league match vs Groen en Wit Progression cup: Mark van Outeren, batting average compared to last 3 seasons improved from 9 to 26.9 Best bowlinger: Sander Grunnekemeijer 25 slachtoffers for 337 runs Wicketkeeper cup: Mohit Hingorani 14 caught and 5 stumpings Fielding cup: Guus Beekhof jr., 7 catches JUNIORS Ton Philipsen trophy: Haris Mahmood (best U7-U12 speler) Veder cup: Aryan Dutt (best U12-U16 speler) Minibats MVP: Tom de Leede (U9), Luca Cromheecke (U10), Tobias Nota (U12), Annemijn van Beuge en Aarav Radhakrishnan (U14), Alyan Razzaqi (U16)